Study Days

Full details of the events listed below will be posted on this website and circulated to u3a’s as soon as we are able. Meanwhile please make a note of the dates in your diary if you are interested in attending.

2021 Diary

 

Wednesday 20th January – Inspiring Photography Event using Zoom

Closing date for applications was 11th January

Photography flyer


Monday 25th January & Tuesday 26th January  – Understanding Architecture.

A repeat of this popular talk given in September.

Closing date for applications Monday 18th January.

Architecture 2021 flyer

Application Architecture 2021


Wednesday 3rd February – Quiz chaired by Avis Furness

Closing date for applications Saturday 30th January

TVN Quiz Flyer 2021

Please note that an application form is not required to be completed for this event.


Tuesday 9th February – 2nd Inspiring Photography (Please note this is a different to the 1st Inspiring Photography session on 19th January)


Tuesday 23rd February – Music from Musicals, Hooray for Hollywood.

Closing date for applications 15th February

Musicals 2021 flyer

Musicals Application Form


Thursday 11th March – “Brunel to Eden”, a talk about engineering in architecture.


Wednesday 17th March  – The Thames and its Boats (Part 1) This study day will now be held over two mornings.

Thursday 18th March – The Thames and its Boats (Part 2)


Wednesday 24th March – Women in Art and Photography.


Wednesday 31st March – Butterflies and the Environment.


Wednesday 7th April – Floral Art


Wednesday 23rd June 2021 – Visit to RHS Wisley (postponed from June 2020) gov. guidelines permitting


Wednesday 30th June 2021 – Repeat of The Thames and its Boats (postponed from June 2020)


Members who have booked and paid for events which have been postponed (because of Covid) will be contacted by the organiser as soon as a new date is confirmed and given first refusal for a new booking.   Those members who are unable to attend on the new date will be given a credit redeemable indefinitely as payment for any future TVN event(s).  We trust that members will understand that issuing refunds is very complicated, time consuming and  requires postal addresses and stamps.

If you would like to receive information directly from TVN with details of Study Days and Workshops, please email  events_info@u3atvn

etwork.org.uk with your request to be put on the list.  You can, of course, use the same address to ‘unsubscribe’ at any time.

If you have any ideas or suggestions for more study days or bite size Zoom events, then please contact our Events Coordinator  events@u3atvnetwork.org.uk 

 

 

Event organising guidelines

 

For a list of previous study days click on this link:  Previous Study Days