Providing a service to Thames Valley U3A's

Welcome to the U3A Thames Valley Network website.

U3A is a self help learning organisation for people who have completed their career or finished raising a family. Now is the time to make the most of your life. U3A gives you the chance to develop your interests, make new friends and enjoy yourself.

If you are not a member of a U3A group click here to find your nearest U3A group.

On this website you be able to discover details about our study days, representatives meetings and any other relevant information about this network of U3A groups.

 

2020 Diary

Friday 7th February – Representatives Meeting

Wednesday 18th March – The History of The Thames and its boats at The River & Rowing Museum, Henley.   Please note this study day has been so popular that it is now full and has a waiting list. No further applications will be accepted. We hope to repeat this day later in the year.

Wednesday 8th April – Cyber Crime “Protect your world” held at King’s Church, Amersham

Friday 24th April – Committee Meeting

Thursday 23rd April – Understanding Historic Buildings. Study Day at Benson

Friday 1st May – Representatives Meeting (including the A.G.M.)

Tuesday 5th May – SE Region Spring Gathering at Benson

Friday 29th  May – Geology of the Thames Valley and why we don’t have volcanoes. Study Day at Benson.

Wednesday 3rd June – U3A Day. (What is your group doing? Please let us know.)

Wednesday 17th June – Repeat of The History Thames Study Day at River Rowing Museum, Henley.

Wednesday 24th June – Visit to RHS Wisley

Friday 3rd July – The Biodiversity and Climate Change. Study Day at Benson

Friday 17th July – Committee Meeting

Friday 31st July – Representatives meeting

October 5th to 11th  TVN holiday to Istanbul

Friday 16th October – Committee Meeting

Friday 30th October – Representatives meeting

There will also be a quiz day and a Ukulele Day for Beginners, dates and details to be announced.

Other possible events for 2020/2021

  • Genealogy/Forensic Anthropology/Genetics
  • Climate Change
  • DNA/diseases/tailored treatments
  • Photography

Dates will be announced when arrangements have been confirmed.